Csuc Logo

CSUC Inaugurates Research Committee

Christian Service University College has inaugurated a seven-member Research Committee to spearhead research activities at the
University College. The inauguration took place at a short ceremony held at the University College’s Conference Room.

IMG_9784Speaking during the ceremony, the President of the University College, Prof Sam Afrane averred that
research is the focus of the University College and that the Committee should help drive this agenda.
He was of the conviction that members have the competence to discharge their assigned roles
effectively, and expressed his gratitude for their acceptance to serve the institution.

In addition to other objectives, the Committee will vigorously promote research activities and
programmes among faculty members and students in the University College as well as facilitating
inter-disciplinary research activities through the formation of small research groups/teams across
departments and faculties. The Committee is also required to promote collaborative research with
foreign universities and other international research institutions. It is further tasked to facilitate
proper documentation and digitization of research publications in consultation with the University
College Library. The Committee will further endeavor to organize national and international
conferences on topical issues to promote national and human development.

The Research Committee is chaired by Rev. Prof Yaw Adu-Gyamfi (Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research). Members include
Dr. Christopher Larbi (Head, Quality Assurance Unit), Dr. Emile Tano (Rep. Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences), Rev. Dr. Isaac
Boaheng (Rep. Faculty of Humanities), Mr. Andrews K. Doku (Registrar), Mr. Samuel Baidoo (Rep. School of Business) and Mrs.
Ruth Obour as Secretary.

IMG_9763In the acceptance speech, the Chairman, Rev. Prof Yaw Adu-Gyamfi indicated that the University
College is making progress in the right direction. He thanked the President on behalf of members for
the confidence reposed in them to serve the University College and assured the President the
Committee will work assiduously to achieve its goal.

Scroll to Top