Csuc Logo

CSUC Awards 4 Scholarships to Winners of Maiden LUVFM High School Debate Contest

Multi-media LUVFM, Kumasi, crowns T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School (TI AMASS) as ‘CHAMPIONS’ of its ‘Maiden edition of the ‘High School Debate 2018’ while the ‘Best Debater’ position went to its outstanding principal speaker, Asakia Hanaan Hawawu.


CSUC presented 2 full-Scholarships to the 1st position debaters from TI AMASS and 2 half scholarships to the 2nd position debaters who represented Opoku Ware Senior High School (OWASS) with a speaker and a supporting speaker each.


According to the President of the Christian Service University College, Prof. Sam Afrane, the gesture meant a 4-year degree programme of study with the Institution while fulfilling-its commitment made during the grand finale studio discussions with the Organizers.

In his keynote address, Prof. Afrane had mentioned, “our doors are wide-open to you to showcase your brain child with all our support, as one of CSUC’s Core Values stipulates: ‘Mutual Support and Care,’ Christian Service University College offers these awards.”

At the Grand Finale Contest:

44407298_2227939823885083_6131122757716410368_n 44566116_2230293850316347_2544450071961796608_n

Battling it out on the motion, ” Leadership is responsible for the slow pace of our national development”, Opoku Ware SHS, who spoke ‘against’ the motion got defeated by only 3 points difference recording 223 as against 226 to TI AMASS.

The much patronized academic discourse finally ended with overwhelming cash and non-cash prizes worth GHC 17,000 including the Ultimate Silver Cup that crowned the Winning School. Meanwhile, all the four debaters who represented OWASS and AMASS in the finals were offered a year IT Training.

CSUC joined the masses to commend Multi-media LUVFM for such Initiative while they hoped for a sustainable annual event.

Dignitaries included Mrs. Theodosia Jackson of Jackson Educational Complex, Nana Antwi Obeng (Representative), Chief of Odeneho Kwadaso, Hon. Kennedy Kankam, MP for Nhyieso Constituency, and Mrs. Monica Ankrah, Metro – Director for Ghana Education Service.


Scroll to Top