Csuc Logo

CSUC Alumni Association Elects New Executives

The CSUC Alumni Association has held elections to choose new executives to steer the affairs of the association. The elections were conducted online for two days from December 15 to 16, 2015.

Samuel Dakwa Binfoh won a landslide victory in the presidential election, polling 83.46% of the total vote cast. Other executives elected in the peaceful, free and fair elections included:

  • Ambrose Ansah, Vice President
  • Daniel Nkansah,  General Secretary
  • Ebenezer Boakye-Yiadom, Organiser
  • Hilda Owusu Ababio,   Financial Secretary/Treasurer
  • Christine Adu Darko, Women’s Commissioner

The new executives now face the Herculean task of reorganising and strengthening the alumni association to effectively contribute towards the development of its alma mater.

The unprecedented online voting system offered the far-flung alumni of CSUC the opportunity to cast their votes regardless of their geographical locations.

  • Eight alumni voted from the UK
  • Seven from the USA
  • Five from the Netherlands and
  • Two from Nigeria

The newly-elected executives will be officially inaugurated on Saturday, December 19 during the 39th Graduation Ceremony of CSUC.

Click here to view detailed results.

Scroll to Top