Csuc Logo

Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences of CSUC

In its quest to produce God-fearing health professionals for quality health care delivery and to help meet the growing health care demand in the country, the University College established the Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences in 2014. The Faculty is also aimed at equipping students with the necessary moral, ethical and practical Computer software and Information Technology (IT) skills.

According to the caretaker Dean of the Faculty, Dr. Kwabena Nsiah, the Faculty “has qualified, dedicated staff and state-of-the-art facilities to ensure high academic achievement together with balanced spiritual and social lives.”

The following departments with their respective programmes fall under the Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences:

  1. Department of Nursing
  • BSc. Nursing

2. Department of Computer Science

  • BSc. Computer Science

3. Department of Information Technology

  • BSc. Information Technology

The minimum qualification to gain admission into any of the above programme is for WASSCE/SSSCE candidates to secure credit passes (A1-C6/A-D) in six (6) subjects, comprising credit passes in three (3) Core Subjects (including English Language, Mathematics, and Integrated Science or Social Studies), and credit passes in three (3) Elective Subjects. Aggregate score should not exceed 36 in the case of WASSCE and 24 for SSSCE.

GCE ‘A’ Level; GBCE; ABCE; and HND Holders; as well as applicants with Post Secondary Teacher Certificate ‘A’ or Diploma in Basic Education Qualifications with relevant qualifications also qualify to enroll in any of the programmes.

Scroll to Top