Csuc Logo

CSUC Honours 17 Past Council Members

img_0486 Rt. Rev. Dr. Dr. Ebenezer Henry Brew-Riverson receiving his citation[/caption]

As part of activities that marked the 43 rd Graduation Ceremony of the Christian Service
University College, CSUC, Kumasi, 17 past Members of Trustee and Members of Council were
awarded for their notable service to the University College.

The honorable members included Professor Samuel Kofi Afrane who is the current President of
the University College and a former Chair to the Council (from 2002 to 2010). He was cited as,
‘Planner, Educationist, and Committed Evangelical Christian.’

The awardees were Dr. Daniel Ofori Gyane, Dr. Mrs. Hayfron Benjamin, Dr. Kenneth
Emmanuel K. Aboah, Dr. Victor Kpodo, Lawyer Anthony Osei OPoku, Lawyer kwabena
Appiagyei Asante-Krobea, Lawyer Kwame Agyapong Boafo, Mrs. Janet Joyce Stuber, Mr.
Benjamin kweku Acolatse, Mrs. Patience Ampong Yeboah, Mrs. Theodora Manful, Professor
Dr. Henry Nii-Aziri Willington, Professor kwaku Dwomor kese, Professor (Mrs.) Ibok Nsa
Oduro, Rt. Rev. Dr. Dr. Ebenezer Henry Brew-Riverson, Rt. Rev. Prof. Osei safo Kantanka.
The past Trustee and Council members who received the awards were described as ‘devout
Christians and Mentors’ who used their religious, professional and financial resources as well as
their experiences and networks to safeguard the developmental growth of the College.
Befitting Citations were presented to each member for their unique and distinguish roles played
during their long service to the institution. The awardees were indeed grateful for the honour
bestowed on them by the University College.

On behalf of the University College, Ag. Registrar, Mrs. Cecelia Botwe expressed sincere
appreciation to the past council members for honouring such important invitation and
acknowledged their good contacts with the University College whenever the need arises.


Report by: Anastasia Cudjoe Erzuah, Institutional Advancement Office, CSUC

Scroll to Top